Entry deadline nears for 2019 Wilbur Awards – Feb. 9th

Entries for the 2019 Wilbur Awards are due this week at Religion Communicators Council office in New York City by February 9th. Secular communicators are encouraged to submit their best work produced in 2018 for consideration in one of the oldest award programs in religious communications.

Work may be entered in MANY categories including: Web-based communication, books, feature films, photography, newspapers, magazines, radio and television. Juries of media professionals coordinated by RCC members evaluate submissions on content, creativity, impact and excellence in communicating religious values.

RCC has presented Wilbur Awards annually since 1949. Past Wilbur winners include CBS News, 20th Century Fox, BuzzFeed, The Washington Post, Deseret News, Bright Magazine, KSHB-TV, and various filmmakers, bloggers, authors, and independent contributors.

The 2019 awards will be presented April 12 in Chicago, during the council’s national convention. Winners receive a handcrafted stained-glass trophy and national recognition for their work.

For information, contact:

Shirley Struchen,
Phone: (212) 870-2402
475 Riverside Drive, Suite 1505, NY, NY 10115

Recent Posts

October 2021: RCC members and friends news

October 2021: RCC members and friends news

Welcome to our monthly round-up of news about RCC members and friends! In addition to mentions in our monthly Update e-newsletter, we will feature news in greater detail about our members and friends on RCC's website. This post includes condolences, congratulations,...

read more